How do I Activate/Deactivate a user on EngageWith?

How do I Activate/Deactivate a user on EngageWith?

By default, all active members in your Slack workspace channel have automatic access to EngageWith. However, you can selectively activate or deactivate users within EngageWith from your EngageWith Dashboard.

Deactivating users from EngageWith:

  • Log in to your EngageWith Dashboard.
  • Go to the Users page from the Organization menu.
  • Hover over the user and click on the three dots.
    • Select Deactivate from the options.



  • From the pop-up, click on Deactivate now


The user has been successfully deactivated.

Activating users in EngageWith:

  • Log in to your EngageWith Dashboard.
  • Go to the Users page from the Organization menu.
  • From the dropdown, select Inactive.
  • Hover over the user you want to activate and click on the three dots.
    • Select Activate from the options.


  • Hover over the user in the search results and click on the three dots.
    • Select Activate from the options.


The user has been successfully activated.